“Play On!” Community Tour: The Comedy of Errors

May 31 to June 16 | Your Community

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Jessica Bedford

Pennsylvania Shakespeare Festival’s “Play On!” Community Tour brings free performances of William Shakespeare’s The Comedy of Errors to libraries, parks, and community centers all over the region. The Comedy of Errors follows the entertaining escapades of two sets of identical twins separated at birth and residing in the same town. Mistaken identities make for hilarious complications until chaos gives way to clarity, and mayhem to mirth, when brother is reunited with brother and a town turned upside-down is turned right-side up again.

 

Tour Dates:
Friday, May 31- ArtsWalk Pocket Park
Saturday, June 1- National Museum of Industrial History
Sunday, June 2- Union Terrace Amphitheatre
Tuesday, June 4- TBD
Wednesday, June 5- TBD
Thursday, June 6- TBD
Friday, June 7- TBD
Saturday, June 8-Easton Farmer’s Market
Sunday, June 9- TBD
Tuesday, June 11- TBD
Wednesday, June 12- Bethlehem Area Public Library
Thursday, June 13- Kutztown Park Bandshell
Friday, June 14- Victory Park Amphitheater
Saturday, June 15- Peddler’s Village
Sunday, June 16- Peddler’s Village

Sponsor

Co-Sponsors